Blog

BookinBeauty
21st December 2020
Professional No Comments

Professional guide to creating a profile

BookinBeauty

Professionals Guide – Setting Up Your Profile

This short and easy-to-follow guide will help you set up your BookInBeauty profile, like a pro. Once you have followed this guide, you will be fully set up to gain new clients each month.

If you are reading this, we will assume that you have already filled out our sign-up form and registered as one of our trusted Beauty Professionals.

Step 1: Using the email you signed up with, go to your email inbox and confirm your email address by clicking the highlighted link. *if it’s not in your inbox please be sure to check your spam folder* The email will look like this below:

Step-1 Image

Step 2: Once you have clicked the link to confirm your email address, you will automatically be sent to your profile. When you get to your profile it will look like this: (ignore the message in red if you have already confirmed your email)

Step 2 Image

Step 3: The next step now is to complete your profile so that you can start to connect with new clients, in your area.

It’s this profile clients will look at before choosing you to carry out their treatment so make sure it’s fully complete with as much information as possible!

To edit your profile, you will need to click the highlighted button pictured below:

Step 3 Image

Step 4: After clicking the ‘Edit’ button you will be able to complete your profile. Make sure you complete each part of your profile and add as many portfolio pictures as you can.

Below you can see what it will look like when you start editing your profile:

*Clients on our platform will view your BookInBeauty profile when deciding if they want you to carry out their treatment, or not. If you have an incomplete profile or there are not enough pictures of your previous work, it’s very unlikely you will get new clients*

Step 4 - 1
Step 4-2
Step 4-3 Image
Step 4-4 image

Step 5: Now that your profile is complete you will start to receive job leads via text/email when a client requests the services you offer.

If you want to see a list of jobs that have already been posted on the platform, the highlighted boxes are what you need to click on:

Step 5

Step 6: To see the list of jobs you have quoted or been accepted for, follow the steps below:

Once you’re on the ‘My Jobs’ page you can cancel quotes you have already sent or you can enter the “Workspace” on jobs you have been accepted for. The “Workspace” is where the client will message you to arrange a date and time for you to carry out their treatment.

Step 6

Once you have completed the client’s treatment they will go back on to the workspace and mark their treatment as ‘Finished’. They will then be able to leave a review on your profile for other clients to see.

Step 7: When you send a quote to a client, they will have the ability to send you a message before accepting your quote.

They may do this to see if you have the availability or to ask you a few more questions before choosing to go ahead with you.

If they do send you a message it will show up in your “Inbox”. To open your “Inbox” and reply to clients, follow the steps below:

Step 7

Now that you have read and followed this short guide, you should have a better understanding of how to complete your profile and use certain features on the platform.

If you have any trouble following or understanding any of the above, please speak with your account manager who will help you further.